Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Stephen J Liederbach, MD -  - Internal Medicine

Wilmington Adult Medicine

Stephen J Liederbach, MD

Internal Medicine & Direct Primary Care located in Wilmington, NC

4.94/5 Star Rating
18 total reviews

Dr. Stephen J Liederbach always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Liederbach below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tiffany W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/22
Dr. Liederbach is an incredible doctor! I had only seen him once and he spent more time with me than any previous physician. He is patient, comforting and attentive. Then my blood pressure went through the roof and I reached out to him. He got me in immediately and, in my opinion, saved my life. I was on the verge of a stroke or heart attack. He got me on blood pressure meds and a heart pill and we are still working on the right dosage but I was literally days away from something catastrophic due to the stress in my life at the moment. I have seen many doctors over the course of my 50+ years and was always treated like a number. All they did was run expensive tests and never solved the problem. Dr. Liederbach is the exception. If you are looking for a truly compassionate, knowledgeable doctor who will actually listen to you- look no further! Also, I have no insurance at the moment and they let me self pay which many offices will not let you do. My rheumatologist of 4 years told me I could not be seen with insurance. I am so grateful to Dr. Liederbach and honestly believe I would be dead if I had not found him! T. Ward
Pollyanna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Great
Terence R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
Outstanding
Raymond R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
Dr Liederbach is quite possibly the best doctor I’ve ever had the pleasure of being his patient!
Rena M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Dr. Liederbach will always do what is in your best interest. He is a gem.
Anne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
I just had my physical. Wait time was 5 mins. I was able to talk about me and not feel rushed. He listened and addressed all my questions and concerns with facts and so that I understood and felt confident in my care and health. And, my email questions are always answered within the hour. Thanks.
Torgrim E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/22
Always great
Greg M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/21
Great job
Jaclyn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/21
Dr. Liederbach is honestly one of the best doctors I have met. I have multiple chronic illnesses and he never makes me feel rushed or a burden he actually listens and most of all helps. I would recommend him to everyone including my closest family members.
Paul B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/21
Excellent service and care! Thanks Doc!
Raymond R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/21
First of all, Dr Lederbach is a kind person who puts his patients first. He genuinely cares about them & everything he does or says is focused on helping his patients get the care they need. Secondly, he’s not trying to keep you there just to “run up the meter!” Lastly, you can be sure that if he tells you something, it’s the truth.
Torgrim E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/21
We always enjoy our visit with Dr. Liederbach. He’s always caring and helpful with all our questions and it is great that he can spend the time we need with his expertise!
Michael B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/21
Excellent Dr.
Ellen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/21
Excellent
Murray S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/21
A positive first visit. The doctor was patient with all my stories and appeared to be interested in my personal experiences. He explained his comments and recommendations about my care going forward with clarity. He seemed quite knowledegable. I came away with confidence that Dr. Liederbach will take good care of my medical needs.
Beth C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
Dr. Liederbach followed up on my concern, saw me quickly, gave me a solution all with a positive, friendly attitude. A 5 star experience
Randy J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/21
As a patient of Dr. Leiderbach for more than 6 years I’m happy to recommend his practice to others. I’m not a person who runs to the doctor every time I have a minor issue and so I truly appreciate it that when I do come in he takes the time to address each of my concerns. He allows plenty of time for every patient. My appointment today went over an hour and I never felt he was anxious to push me out. He responds to me as if he actually believes I’m intelligent enough to understand what he’s saying but is perceptive enough to see when I’ve misunderstood. His medical referrals have been to specialists I happened to know and respect already which makes me further appreciate his advice. I couldn’t be happier – and I’ve never had to wait more than a day or two to get an appointment.
Ronald W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/21
Great visit, as usual Dr Liederbach gets right to the point tackling the issue head on with sound and sage advice and lays out all the options with supporting information/data and lets the patient decide course of action with his advice as desired.